- In your message list, long-press a message to select it, and then tap Delete (the trash can icon). To delete several messages at once, tap the other messages before you tap Delete.
- You can also swipe to delete. Set Delete as a swipe action in Settings > Swipe Options, and then swipe a message in the direction you chose. For details, see How do I customize my swipe options?.
- To delete a message you have open, tap Delete (the trash can icon) at the top of the screen.
Deleted messages move to the Deleted folder (for some accounts, such as Gmail, it's called Trash). To remove them for good, see How do I permanently delete an email?.