View or restore an earlier version of your Microsoft Copilot Page

Note

  • If you have a work or school (Entra ID) account, Copilot Pages is available to those who have SharePoint or OneDrive storage, including ones without a Microsoft 365 Copilot license.
  • If you have a personal Microsoft account, Copilot Pages is available if you're a Microsoft 365 Personal, Family, Premium, or Pro subscriber. Learn more about Microsoft Copilot licensing  and Microsoft Copilot plans.

If you need to go back to an earlier version of your Copilot Page, you can browse and restore past versions. If content has been deleted or overwritten, you can roll your page back to an earlier version. Use the navigation arrows to move through versions, then restore the one you want or return to your current version.

How to view or restore an earlier version of your page

  1. In the upper right corner of your page, select the left arrow button to browse previous versions.
    Screenshot of the previous version button in the upper right corner of a Copilot page.
  2. Select Restore version to revert or Cancel to return to the latest version.

To move through versions of your page, select the right and left arrow buttons.  Screenshot of the next version button used to move through versions of a Copilot page.

More ways to work with Copilot Pages

Get started with Microsoft Copilot Pages

Add Copilot Chat responses to multiple pages

Share a page to collaborate with others